00 Series

The 00 Series tractors were originally manufactured between 1975 and 1978, with "B" models following in 1979. Nearly all 00 Series models have two cylinder engines, except the YM2500 and YM3000 models. They all have traditional gear drive transmissions and feature the simplicity and easy-to-use nature of a classic utility tractor.

01 & 10 Series

The 01 and 10 Series models were manufactured in 1980 and 1981, with the exception of the 2210, which was manufactured earlier in 1977 and 1978. The 01 models are standard gear transmission tractors. However, the 10 models all feature Powershift: a fully mechanical range selection with powershift on the front end, which allows selection between three forwards, neutral, and reverse through hydraulically actuated clutch packs for an incredibly robust powertrain. The power shift on these models are all located on the platform, between the user's feet (near the transmission speed selector).

02 & 20 Series

The 02 and 20 series Yanmar tractors were originally manufactured in 1982 and 1983. These tractors show improvements in weight, size, and other features, with the same Yanmar Diesel engine at the core. Just like the 01 series, you'll find that the 02 tractors have a standard gear transmission. The 20 series, like the 10 series models, all have Powershift transmissions with one noticeable difference: the Powershift lever is on the column, rather than on the platform, giving you additional ease-of-use and better access.

F & FX Series

The F and FX series tractors (also known as Forte and Super Forte, respectively) are the most recent Yanmars in our selection, having been manufactured in 1984 and 1985. These models feature spacious open platform designs, so you can easily get off and on the tractor. All of the controls are moved to the console and the fenders, leaving plenty of room for your feet. The FX models, like the 10 and 20 models, feature Powershift, with the control mounted on the fender. Additional features include added weight, feature-rich instrument clusters, three and four cylinder engines, and electronic fuel shutoff.